Islands I’ve Lived On

Is it unusual for a person to have lived on four different islands? I don’t know.

But I have done exactly that, (and visited, let’s see, an additional three or four), and here’s a visual tour. I love Google Earth. I hope to add more islands to the list…

My first island home: Ward Island, home of the campus of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi:

Ward Island

After moving from there, to the total desert, and then back to Texas again, I moved to Padre Island:

Padre Island, 2

And then, I moved to Manhattan Island, and then Long Island, which, conveniently, are located next to each other:

NYC Islands

Leave a Reply

