If Bloomberg Runs, He’s Got My Vote

It’s been a long, long time since I’ve had any sort of interest in politics, especially at the federal level. For the last two elections, I was a classic independent party voter: I felt like marking the ballot was a choice between “the lesser of two evils” and not “someone who rocks.”

And I still feel that way about all the currently named candidates — boring, boring, boring.

But, if Bloomberg runs, he’s got my vote. He would be like a glass of iced tea on a sweltering day, or, better yet, a slap in the face to American politics (and apathetic voters like me). In other words, someone who rocks.

Leave a Reply

