When I Lived with The Royal Tenenbaums

(Die Terrasse Originally uploaded by huibuuh)

Even though I’m moving to another country tomorrow, I’m sitting here, watching television. It’s my last bit of English TV before it’s all in Spanish. “The Royal Tenenbaums” is on Comedy Central, reminding me, yet again, of four things:

1. I used to live on the street where the movie was filmed. It is still the most beautiful block I’ve seen in NYC.
2. The movie is really good, too. So is the soundtrack.
3. I’m going to miss New York more than I’ll let myself admit.
4. I’m also going to miss snow more than I’ll let myself admit.

(Tomorrow afternoon, we’ll be in Mexico City. All new adventures, all new country…)

One thought on “When I Lived with The Royal Tenenbaums

Leave a Reply

