Photo: Yep, That’s My Mattress Dangling Near Power Lines

So we moved into our new Mexico City apartment yesterday. Everything went perfectly, which seems like the 100% opposite of what you’d expect. Moving is supposed to be hellish and exhausting.

Well, actually, I am pretty exhausted but I can’t say the move was hellish. Probably because I didn’t have to do this:

Mattress1

Since you may be disoriented from this bizarre angle, let me explain — this is our king-size mattress being hauled up 5 flights via ropes and hard labor. Our elevator and stairwell are too small to fit a mattress, so they use the sliding glass doors on our patio instead.

mattress2

Our patio is already turning out to be a great place to snap photos on the fly. Earlier today, I thought to myself “is that a xylophone I’m hearing?”

xylophone

(mattress photos by Brendan).

And if you’re antsy and can’t wait for me to get out and take some photos of La Condesa, fellow blogger Isabel Archer took some great travel shots of my hood when she toured the city.

4 thoughts on “Photo: Yep, That’s My Mattress Dangling Near Power Lines

Leave a Reply

