Photos: Before and After of the Home Office in Mexico City

Ever since moving from a one-bedroom apartment in Queens to a three-bedroom apartment in Mexico City (with far, far more space in all the rooms) we’ve felt a bit like our old furniture was sized for a dollhouse. Our tiny dining room table looks like a mere end table now. But most pitiful was my home office set-up. Namely, I didn’t really have one. We started to pull chairs from our dining room to serve as desk space.
So, a couple of weeks ago we ventured to a huge furniture market in the southern portion of Mexico City and bought a new desk for me, a cabinet, two side tables and a large room divider. I decided to move my office out of our dark third bedroom and into our extremely sunny dining room.

What a refreshing change it’s been:

Before:

old office set up

After:

nuevo officina

My view as I sit and work:

view

This weekend we plan to paint the apartment, and I still need to get a real office chair, and set up our desktop computer and printer out there.

Poco a poco, the apartment is coming together.

5 thoughts on “Photos: Before and After of the Home Office in Mexico City

Leave a Reply

