Mexico City and the Oh-So-Predictable Travel Journalist’s Perspective

I’ve read a lot of travel articles on Mexico City, and I’ve had enough. Travel journalists, please, I dare you: Write an article about this city without using the words smog or crime. I somehow manage to survive here without noticing either (most days.) Tourists will notice the crime/smog even less, especially if they don’t have a window seat on the plane, and avoid going to Tepito, the thieves’ market.

Here we go, with the hive mind of the travel journalist:

One thought on “Mexico City and the Oh-So-Predictable Travel Journalist’s Perspective

  1. Yorch says:

    I wonder what those kind of journalists would say when they knowledge thar crime rate in Mexico City is lower than DC or Detroit.

    I think that manner of thinking is automaticnad very prejudicious. I’ve read articles that made appear Calcutta as the new Paris, but Mexico City’s always smoggy and dangerous…

Leave a Reply

