Politics…Primaries…Blah, Blah, Blah

Lately, when I’m in a social situation, someone brings up the current political news in the U.S….and (usually) who they want to win the Democratic side of things, and I zone out…way out…oh, what’s that? It’s a pretty bird!

I live in Mexico for a reason: I don’t care about current U.S. politics. Seriously, the two most interesting things I’ve read about this year involving politics were about animal abuse: Romney’s tendency to tie his dog up on the roof of his car, and Huckabee’s tendency to cook squirrels in popcorn poppers.

I don’t have ANY idea who I would vote for, because I can’t convince myself that any of them are worth my vote, nor that they will do anything they promise. However, I have to vote, if at least to give one less vote to Romney/Huckabee, or whichever animal abuser wins the Republican seat.

8 thoughts on “Politics…Primaries…Blah, Blah, Blah

  1. Betty Victory says:

    Please, do vote for a Demo. I am not sure, yet either. I like the idea of a woman Pres., but what was Bill thinking with his comments about Jesse Jackson?? Any Demo is better.

  2. Betty Victory says:

    This sort of sums it up, found on a blog:

    On Saturday, Bill Clinton made remarks about Jesse Jackson and Jackson’s wins in South Carolina in 1984 and 1988. The comments seemed to me a blatant attempt to marginalize Obama’s win in South Carolina. An attempt to treat Obama as “the black candidate.”

  3. DKN says:

    Ugh. I just blogged about all this today, too. I’m STILL undecided which is like the first time that’s ever happened to me. I really hate primaries.

Leave a Reply

