Whirlwind Traveling – This Week, The Yucatan (Otra Vez!)

Two weeks ago I was in New York, visiting my officemates and hanging out with old friends.

Last week I was in Texas, helping my mom sort out a really complicated medical situation. When I’m less angry at the medical system in Corpus Christi, I’ll write more about this. For now, suffice it to say, I’m fuming mad at doctors in South Texas. What gives, doctors? No humanity left?

Anyway, I must cut myself off before launching into a full tirade. Tomorrow I’m headed to one of my favorite places in the world: Tulum, Mexico. Located on the Caribbean Sea two hours south of Cancun, Tulum is an eco-resort sort of place. Hut-style cabanas instead of mega-hotels. No golf courses. Instead, yoga classes.

If a picture says a 1,000 words, then here’s my 1k.

A view of the Mayan ruins from a snorkeling boat, Nov. 2004:

atulumbeach1

5 thoughts on “Whirlwind Traveling – This Week, The Yucatan (Otra Vez!)

  1. megc says:

    So gorgeous. I loved my time in Cancun, and hope to get down to the Yucatan again. Tulum would be wonderful – the color of the water always makes me feel good when I see it!

Leave a Reply

