Random Pretty Photo: Drinks at the Beach


Drinks at Diamante K

Originally uploaded by joy.victory

As I’ve grown increasingly addicted to Facebook (my parents are on it now — yay!) I’ve let my blog slide. It’s also because I’ve been in Mexico going on two years, and over time, it gets less novel and more normal. Well, OK, it will never feel normal.

But, a quick glance at my photo archive on Flickr reveals to me that I’ve been able to experience some of the most beautiful places in Mexico, and that’s no small achievement.

Here is a shot of Brendan, my sister-in-law Suzanne, and her bf Tom, as we sip drinks on the beach at Diamante K in Tulum, Mexico. We visited in February. It was my *third* trip to Tulum (como se dice “spoiled?”) and I took fewer photos this time around, but the ones I did take, of course, show how effortlessly gorgeous the place is. Click the photo to see it in larger format.

4 thoughts on “Random Pretty Photo: Drinks at the Beach

  1. Lesley says:

    Wow. That’s beautiful. Maybe you can help me… I’m hoping to hit the beach with Crayton sometime in June or July, but I have no idea where to go. Definitely on the Caribbean side, but where? Tulum? Puerto Morelos? Huatulco? Looking for something quiet and romatic. Any thoughts, oh Beach Expert? 🙂

  2. Joy says:

    It’s hard to go wrong w/ any of these locales, but I bet you’d love Tulum. I thought you already went with Joy H.? I liked Puerto Morelos a lot simply because it still feels like a Mexican town, but amazing beaches. And much much smaller than Playa del Carmen. And close to the Cancun airport so you don’t spend a lot of time traveling.

Leave a Reply

