My Mom’s Thumb Is So Green It’s Practically Covered in Moss

I don’t know how my mom does it, but year after year, her garden looks amazing. Here’s some photos she took inย  her backyard in Corpus Christi, Texas. I just love that rich coral color of the geraniums.

Yes, that planter is a pig potted with pansies. ๐Ÿ™‚

The backyard also is full of weird lizards and salamanders. She's named the most friendly one "Twerpy." He has a blue neck and loves the sun.

If the South Texas summer heat isn't too intense, she can usually have flowers almost year-round.

6 thoughts on “My Mom’s Thumb Is So Green It’s Practically Covered in Moss

  1. Betty Victory says:

    Oh gosh, thank you so much, Joy. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ !! Glad you enjoyed the pictures. We were lucky to have covered the plants when it was freezing outside. That gave us a little head start. Have to give Don a little credit for moving the big pots when necessary.

  2. Monica O'Keefe says:

    I live in Corpus Christi and sadly I have yet to be able to get my garden to grow. I think the soil can tell my Chicago roots! I am inspired to keep trying after the looks of your mom’s yard!

Leave a Reply

