Barbie Dream House on a Barbie Dream Day

It’s 78 degrees and the sky is as blue as my husband’s eyes. So I ran errands at high noon today, rather than after work.

On days like this, I start coveting my favorite houses in lovely Astoria, Queens. I picture myself sitting on a stoop, dead-heading roses while sipping on a Gin Rickey:

One thought on “Barbie Dream House on a Barbie Dream Day

  1. doranyc says:

    SO many dream houses. In my version of the dream I’m waving at you from my porch across the street while preparing mojitos.

Leave a Reply

