Hilarious: ‘Women Laughing Alone With Salad’

Perhaps because it’s pizza day at work and I just stuffed down a giant New York plain slice, or perhaps because I’m a health editor who has seen (and used) her fair share of lame stock art, but this compilation of happy women with salads keeps cracking me up.

When’s the last time you looked this happy eating a salad? Yep, I can’t remember either. And I’m a health editor — salad should make me tingly. But no. I’m a realist before anything else: I like salads, I eat them quite often, but they don’t give me euphoric highs worthy of photographing.

Take a look….

Lame Stock Art: Women Laughing Alone With Salad

(And let’s not even go into the sexism behind these photos, the implication that happiness for women exists only for those who are thin and find exceptional amounts of joy in eating salads.)

 

4 thoughts on “Hilarious: ‘Women Laughing Alone With Salad’

  1. Robin Easton says:

    Hi Joy,

    I am laughing my face off, and I’m not even eating salad. LOL!! 🙂 My friend TimeTheif tweeted your post and I love it. I particularly laughed over photo #7 with the cherry tomatoes. The salad is SOOO small that the dish fits in one hand. How can someone eating a salad that fits on ONE HAND be THAT happy??!!! ROFL! 🙂 🙂

    PS: And yes, they are slim trim, not a care in the world and very young. What happened to large women eating salad? Or older women eating salad? Or MEN, heaven forbid, eating salad? LOLOL!!!

    Thanks for the wit and laugh.
    Robin 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

