Vegan Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Are Better Than You Think

My brother Erik, a vegan from Austin, is staying with us this week, along with my Mom and Dad. Before he arrived, I researched vegan recipes I thought the whole family could enjoy. I was a vegetarian for many years, but going the extra mile and avoiding dairy and eggs is tough for me. So far, since vacation began on Sunday, I’ve prepared roasted squash, salad, corn on the cob, two-bean chili (with Fritos, which have to be the most delicious vegan junk food ever), and this morning, whole wheat blueberry muffins, a recipe sent to me by my friend Corey, who is the editor for Netplaces.com. I followed the recipe exactly, except for sprinkling a little sugar on top of each muffin before I threw them in the oven.

They turned out great! A bit denser than regular muffins, almost like shortbread.

 

One thought on “Vegan Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins Are Better Than You Think

Leave a Reply

