Mexico, It’s Been Damn Fun, But We’re Moving On

[picapp align=”none” wrap=”false” link=”term=manhattan&iid=293003″ src=”0289/334dcaa8-cf34-43f6-9c63-3e7b4b683f7b.jpg?adImageId=8950346&imageId=293003″ width=”500″ height=”333″ /]

At the end of March, we’ll be packing up our things (and our dog) and moving back  to New York City, aka la gran manzana.

We’ve still got some great Mexican travel planned over the next couple of months, which will help keep my mind off how I’m actually going to have to say good-bye to  tacos al pastor.

6 responses to “Mexico, It’s Been Damn Fun, But We’re Moving On”

  1. Wait a minute. I already knew you guys were leaving but you didn’t say anything about Charlie. This sucks.

  2. Well, if it helps, we have several instances in the next couple months when we’ll need a Charlie sitter….In fact, he is always available for temporary loans. Just let me know.

  3. Hello,

    This is my first time commenting on a blog but I just wanted to tell you how much I have enjoyed reading about your adventures and day to day life in Mexico and especially in DF. It’s a place I have wanted to move to for many years but work has always kept me in NYC.

    Thanks for providing some insight as well as a darn good read. And an early welcome back to New York.

    Kind Regards,

    Jim O’Hagen

  4. Yay! I can’t wait!

  5. I just moved to Mexico City a few weeks ago and I’ve been enjoying reading your blog. Best of luck in NYC!

  6. […] they’re going to be outta here soon, which is something we’re learning to accept about life abroad. I’m an Army brat, […]

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.